It is so gory (blood, guts and brain on the wall). So, what do you want more?

A week ago I added as my Facebook status excuse for a long letter. I chose version from Blaise Pascal:


“Je N’ai fait celle-ci plus longue que parceque je n’ai pas eu le loisir de la faire plus courte.”
(“I have only made this letter rather long because I have not had time to make it shorter.”).


I have usually feelings that I annoy people when I communicate with them. I am always polite, nice, optimistic and try to write short and brief texts. They always reply and I have feelings that it is ok but… When I should stop to communication?


Yesterday I prepared on TOEIC exam and read note from Liss (GREAT woman, I really like her. She totally changed my life even she doesn’t likely know it.) and I found her notes as reply on my question: “Do you like Itchy and Scratchy”. So, I “little” changed meaning of her answer: “It is so gory (blood, guts and brain on the wall). So, what do you want more?”.


P.S. “little” means “totally” 🙂

Leave a Reply

